International Advisory Council

Sigmar Gabriel

Chairman, Atlantic Brüke & f. Vice Chancellor and Foreign Minister of Germany

Enrico Letta

President of the Jacques Delors Institute and f. Prime Minister of Italy

Mary McAleese

f. President of Ireland

Olusegun Obasanjo

former President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and of African Union

Margot Wallstöm

Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister of Sweden (2014-2019)

Meglena Kuneva

EU Ambassador to the Council of Europe and f. Deputy PM of Bulgaria

Frank Vandenbrouck

Professor at the University of Amsterdam and f. Deputy Prime Minister of Belgium

Prof. Sir Chris Pissarides

Nobel Economics Laureate 2010

Ivan Krastev

Chairman of the Centre for Liberal Strategies

Sonja Licht

President, Belgrade Security Forum

Sandro Gozi

MEP and f. Undersecretary for European Affairs of Italy

Gilles Merritt

Founder and Chair, Friends of Europe think tank

Kevin Featherstone

Eleftherios Venizelos Professor in Contemporary Greek Studies and Professor in European Politics, LSE

Ulrike Guerot

Professor and head of the Department for European Politics and the Study of Democracy at Danube-University Krems

Xavier Prats Monne

Xavier Prats Monne